Perseverance

How was your weekend and 4th holiday? Did you get a lot done? I’ve been running in circles some but I have managed to persevere and finish up a few more things.

Week before last, I had plantation shutters ordered for the shop and they have been installed! Oh my, what a difference they have made. I love them and they look amazing. I tried to take a before and after, hopefully you can get an idea. If you really want to see, come see me!

Before, with curtains

now shutters installed

Row by Row has gotten kicked off and it has been fun to meet different people and introduce myself and share my shop. Here is my block and we have kits for sale if anyone is interested. I even used our license plate as a label on the back. We have those available as well.

our row by row block

our license plate

I was able to sew some and finished up a couple of minis that I have sent off to the quilter. I’m very excited about them – one is a very blended look that Paula worked up. I started it some time last year but ran out of fabric and she brought leftovers to retreat the other day and it was great to call it done.

Next up was Selma Bennett’s (she designs for Jeanne Horton) Juniper mini. It turned out very cute and finishes at 22×22.

the beginning of Juniper

my bonus quilt design by Paula

I traded the 2 minis into Jan DeAlmeida and in return I got a quilted Vintage Revival! I love it, I got the binding, sleeve and label sewn on, now to get the binding all hand done and she will be DONE!

Vintage Revival

I worked on the Red Crinoline, Bristle Creek Farmhouse block of the month. I got all the blocks finished up and then went to assembly. This quilt goes together like “peanut butter and jelly”. It went together so well, I started with the middle first. That is the first time I’ve ever been able to do that. I worked on the center medallion first, then the sections to the right and to the left of the medallion. Next up was the bottom and lastly the top section.

some of my blocks for Bristle Creek farmhouse

another month of blocks of Bristle Creek farmhouse

my center section of Bristle Creek farmhouse

the center medallion completely assembled

center section

the top portion together

I’m very excited for my BOM members to be able to get theirs done, they are going to love it as much as I do! It went together like peanut butter and jelly! wink!

Bristle Creek farmhouse done

Perseverance is the name of the game; at least it is for me. Hang in there everyone and try to make time to get your blocks done each month, you won’t be sorry!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perseverance

  1. globrister says:

    I love the difference that the blinds make in the shop.

    Ronda, I have no idea how you get so much done!! Each month I am so impressed with all of your beautiful completed projects. You inspire us all to stick to our goals and complete “something”!

  2. ronda926 says:

    Gloria, thank you very much! I do hope to inspire, I’m not too sure about it, but I’m glad to try. I look forward to your next visit. Hugs!

  3. Deb McCleary says:

    Where have you gone ? Miss your blog posting, hope all is well.

    • ronda926 says:

      thank you for checking on me and your kind words! I do miss writing. All is well, just not enough time to do it all. Sew little time! I hope to write soon. hugs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.