Weekend Happy Dance

I stuck around Sunday and finally got section one done, two more to go! I wanted to share our Quiltworx weekend with our certified teacher, Denise Green of HollyDee Quilts in Luling, Texas. We had a smaller group this year, but it was sure a productive one! We had several that brought back their Bali Wedding Star; we also had a couple of Lakeshore patterns and a form of the Feathered Star. (Sorry I forgot their technical names) I brought back my “Flowers for My Wedding Ring”.

This year we decided to add an extra sewing day and it was a wonderful thing and proved to be an essential element to completion or at least a “great understanding of what to do next” and get this project done!

It is great to see a project come together and I really enjoy seeing all the different color variations.

Here a few pictures of the different projects. I forgot to get photos of all the projects; hopefully you will enjoy the ones I got.

Kathy’s test preview

this was Kelleigh’s project – she was well prepared!

Kelleigh got her project completely finished!

this is Marlene’s, she made great progress!

I was able to get my wedding ring center done, it also has a flying geese border and then appliqué. I’m extremely pleased with the outcome!

this is my layout, I still need to add cornerstones

cornerstones added

the center of my quilt!

We have our next retreat scheduled for April 18-22, 2018. Contact me at andsewitbegan@gmail.com for information!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,

Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

