The Best Rain Day

I’ve been working towards getting all the notions placed, but it is harder than I thought I would be. Trying to organize it and make it look pretty is a little bit of a challenge, but I keep chipping at it!

I’ve enjoyed giving tours to the ones who have stopped by, thanks for dropping in! If you happen to be in the area and I’m there, please feel free to stop by.

My dresser that I got from an estate sale and some vintage toys

My cute little skunk that Heather made for me

My friend, Cynthia came over Thursday and we got to stay in the new room and sew for a couple of days. It was wonderful to be able to sit and catch up on all the events that have been going on. It was an added bonus that we got to try out the new digs above the shop. I love the new shower and I just love that flooring in the bathroom. It proved to be very comfortable and was just the ticket to help Cynthia recover from being in Europe. Thank you Cynthia for making the trek over, you are quite a blessing to have in my life!

Cynthia and I out front, the sun was VERY bright and my eyes were watering!

I got my Miller Manor quilt using Jeanne Horton fabrics, a pattern by Shopgirl Quilts, all sewn up and I’m very happy with it. I got this kit from Primitive Gatherings, CA and Cynthia liked it so much, she ordered one too! I would have liked to have made it a little bigger, but decided to call it done! I’ve got more things to sew. Now to get the backing prepped and off to the quilter!

Miller Manor in progress

all ready to put together

Miller Manor complete

Friday, Comcast came over and got television service in the shop and that was exciting for me. So when I’m alone, I will have the “one-eyed monster” to listen to. Oh boy! That proved to be wonderful on Sunday, David did some work over there for me and it was nice for him to be able to watch the Astros game and then later I got to watch a lot of American Pickers while I worked on another project.

Do you enjoy watching/listening to TV or listening to music? I have to have one or the other. I enjoy watching news in the morning and then music in the afternoon.

You know I mentioned yesterday I’m bouncing from one thing to the other, I realized that I have 7 (seven) quilts that need to have labels, sleeves and bindings! Good grief, that is good and bad. It is nice to know that I have some to finish but that is awful! Road trip is around the corner!

It rained most of the morning and the sound of rain coming down is very soothing and for me, makes for a blissful sew day, not to mention we really needed the rain! I got labels, sleeves and bindings attached to 2 small quilts, one mid size quilt and one on my Farm Girl Vintage. I also got my label ready for my Dipped in Chocolate. Things are coming along.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Best Rain Day

  1. warriorzulema says:

    Where are you located?

    Zulema Ante’ Richards 713-359-8593

    >

    • ronda926 says:

      we are located on the southeast side of Houston in LaPorte. my website is andsewitbegan.com if you want to get more info – I tried calling, but missed you and left you a message.

Leave a Reply

