Day to Day

I started this post last Sunday, so this is a little late.

I hope all of the Mothers out there of 2 and 4-legged babies had a great day.

My Mother’s day Sunday was a beautiful day in the Houston area. I got up early so I could go do my walk/run outside and have time to get ready and meet my parents and part of my family at church in Channelview. We took up two complete rows! I think Dad said we had 18 or 19. Somehow David wasn’t in the photo, but he was there.

Kynlee, Katie, myself and Mom

our gang at church

“the moms”

Our two pews were quite active, I’m too sure I got too much out of the sermon due to all the kiddos being so rambunctious. I did get to spend a little time with Katie and family before they went to spend time with Joseph’s family. The rest of the family was here, there and yonder. I did get a little note from Italy; I guess I have to make the best of it. Brok and Candice are settling in and learning to love being there. I just need to figure out when I can go for a visit. I got a sweet call from Kyle and Adley, they had made breakfast for Kara and Adley was quick to let me know that Bennett was still asleep. As a first child myself, it was funny how I always liked having the soul attention of my parents, and she was “in on that”. Josh and family were traveling to Beaumont for Jaiden’s baseball tournament and they called me on the way there. I think I will have to plan an “after mother’s day” party to get more time with them. We went to lunch at a little place in LaPorte for lunch called New Orleans Seafood Kitchen, as we did not want to wait 2.5 hours on a table to seat 13. It wasn’t Pappadeaux or Pappa’s but it was still very good and without the long wait on table or food. Everyone was very pleased with everything, so that was a homerun! It’s located on Old LaPorte on Main Street, if you enjoy Cajun food, give them a try, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Do you ever wonder about day-to-day stuff? Like how did I get to this point? I’ve got quite a long list of projects to finish up. I really need to just concentrate on one thing at a time, instead of bouncing from one project to the next.

Monday I went to Ikea, it was fun, but it was quite an adventure wondering through all of their “rooms” trying to figure out how all of the storage could work. I came home after a three-hour tour! Now to implement some of my ideas that I got while I was shopping.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day to Day

  1. Lori says:

    I went to ikea while in Houston in January. Quite an experience. See you maybe this weekend.

Leave a Reply

