Finally a Finish

Tuesday afternoon I met my friend Mary over at the retreat house for lunch and while we were there the inspectors came to do the final walk through. We got approved and I have to say I was very excited and happy to be given the ok to move in!

my final approval

It has been rough trying to get all the odds and ends wrapped up and my lists are all over the place. I started cleaning up and I decided to clean upstairs first. Funny how that fine dust seems to get everywhere!

my under stairs storage

they have drawers inside

my under stair drawer storage

wall storage in the upstairs bathroom

my upstairs storage

I love how all the storage worked out!

When David got off work, he headed home to pack his tools and then come over and we put the rug down first and set in putting the beds together. He got both of the beds done and the mattresses put on the beds. Exciting! It is hard wanting all to be done and just be out of time and the end of the day came, time to shut down and go home.

bed making

Wednesday, Julie came over to help me move over all the fabric from the classroom to the shop, well most of it. It was hard work, we could not use wheels due to the different levels, but we got it done. I told Julie to be sure and take Advil before she went to bed. I knew I would need it! Did I say, “That was hard work”?

Thursday was more moving and cleaning. I got the house straightened up and the classroom as well. Almost all is moved over except the notions. I still need to decorate, but things are coming together.

Today David was off and about 10 we drove to Baytown to meet a man who made an island for me. I got the postal sorter in Warrenton last fall.

my island and my postal sorter

David was a huge help today, he did a lot of the things that I could not do. We worked on hanging mirrors, drapes downstairs, just whatever we could get done.

my clock from Josh and Angela

down bath

my beds are now made. No quilts yet

upstairs bath

Making progress!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Finally a Finish

  1. Donna Pierpoline says:

    It looks really great!

  2. Lori says:

    Looking great. May come down weekend of 26-27. Will you be open?

  3. Sharon Ernst says:

    It is just beautiful! Anyone staying there should feel honored!

  4. warriorzulema says:

    What is this beautiful retreat home? Is it
    A home or a retreat centet?
    Let me know
    Zulema Richards

  5. globrister says:

    Ronda, all the hard work has paid off. The new house looks perfect. I can’t wait to see it in person. Congratulations on this fabulous accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

