Quilt Share

I have a couple of quilts that I wanted to share that I got quilted in March and just have not had a chance to share them!

The first one is a pattern by Red Crinoline Quilts, called Oak Alley. I got this pattern cut and sewn up. By the way, this is a great pattern that I was able to sew up while at a quilt retreat in December! It is now in their book entitled, Tributes and Treasures. Cindy Gravely beautifully quilted this! I love how it all turned out!

full view of Oak Alley

one corner of Oak Alley

here’s the center

part of Oak Alley

another corner view

more quilting on Oak Alley

The next quilt is Lori Holt’s, Farm Girl Vintage. This is a happy quilt and I love how Marcia Henry quilted it. She used “chicken wire” as an all over pattern on it! It is a perfect way to have it finished up!

a full view of my Farm Girl

see the chicken wire design

and a few feathers on the side

another view

a little change up on the bottom row

Thank you Cindy and Marcia for doing such a great job on my quilts!

I still have to get these 2 beauties trimmed up, sleeves, labels and bindings attached.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quilt Share

  1. Kathy says:

    I love the chicken wire quilting. It’s perfect!

  2. Lori says:

    Ronda that chicken wire quilting looks great!!!

  3. Cynthia Regone says:

    They did a beautiful job on the quilting. Perfect designs for your perfect piecing. Cynthia

Leave a Reply

