Addition Updates

Things are progressing on the addition in LaPorte and I’m pretty excited even though no one showed up to work over there today.

The grout is done in both of the bathrooms and I could not be more pleased with the upstairs bathroom. I love it!

half bath

this makes my heart sing

shower flooring

shower tile grout done

The stairs are coming along as well. Our primary residence does not have stairs so this is my very first experience with stairs, so I have questions on how things play out and am learning the rules, but I knew I wanted the ends to be exposed. The kick plates are in.

stairs in progress

kick plates in

banister done

They are working on the treads and they look so nice!

treads in

and the side trim is on treads

New doors are built and in place to cover duct work and air conditioning.

utility door hung

upstairs door in

Paint is on the walls and I love to see how the trim pops now!

paint in the works

You may have noticed that we saved some of the wood from the house remodel.
One of the things that I loved from the old house was her bead board. It was in the ceiling of the back porch and I love the color that it was, we saved what we could. I told John that I wanted to put in the downstairs bath. I don’t think he was in favor of using it until he saw it on the wall. It looks great, but we don’t have enough. Tomorrow is wood shopping day!

bead board in half bath

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Addition Updates

  1. marysalmon says:

    Looks so lovely! I’m happy for you.
    Mary

  2. The new addition is fantastic!!–can’t wait to see it!!

  3. globrister says:

    I love it. You are doing a great job on this huge project.

Leave a Reply

