Giddy Up

It has been a wild week, but maybe that is my normal. Ha!

I had another rodeo day shift on Tuesday and I took my Primitive Gatherings, My Crazy Life to work on. Slowly but surely, progress is in the air. After I worked my rodeo shift on Tuesday I hurried home to meet Brok and family, this past week was their spring break and we had dinner at the house thanks to take out food from Antonio’s. It was great in a pinch – chicken alfredo, salad and rolls. We were all happy and hungry!

I’ve got two rows ready to sew together! wahoo

another block in progress

Wednesday we ran a couple of errands and then off to the rodeo we go. Candice even talked Hailey into riding in the “mutton bustin” contest. We were all surprised and excited that she agreed to do it, but I have to admit after watching several of the little riders take off out of the chute and then fall off, I was a little afraid for her. Hailey held up and did great, even when she did fall off she appeared to be un-phased and she was glad she did it. The kids road rides, got their faces painted and we ate and then went in the center to cool off and then to see some of the rodeo events inside the stadium. There sure is a lot of walking and things to take in during rodeo. Since Candice had knee surgery I rented a wheelchair to make the adventure a little easier to maneuver around and enjoyable for her. That was a good thing, like I said there is a ton of walking around out there!

a couple of painted cow pokes

Hunter and Hailey with Howdy

We had a great time; luckily all good things come to an end. We left and home we went. I love my parking pass and I was certainly glad to see my car. Ha!

I got to spend most of Thursday with them and then they were off to see her Mom and Dad. I really appreciate all the effort they make to come over and spend time with us. Thank you Brok and Candice, I love to watch them interact with the kids and how respectful the kiddos are.

Friday was time to get David off to run his Texas Independence Relay that started in Gonzales and finishes in Deer Park at the San Jacinto monument and some serious sewing time for me. Wahoo!

I worked on my Sew Kind of Wonderful, Mod Owl pattern. I got through all of the cutting and planning for my class on Sunday and Monday.

ready to piece together

one down and 18 more to go

Saturday was my last shift to work and I should say that I was very glad to say Goodbye! I have other things to concentrate on! ha!

Our class was successful and I’m ready to roll for my class tomorrow!

these were Jaelyn’s blocks

my big guys

and my little guys

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Outdoors, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giddy Up

  1. Karen says:

    I seriously love the block with the Scotties and point dot. Adorable.

  2. EuJane says:

    Your “crazy life” and mod owls are a hoot!!–sorry, couldn’t pass that one up–looking great!!

Leave a Reply

