Little Strides

Isn’t it just the luck when things are going well you have to stop because you don’t have time to finish what you’re working on?

Over the weekend while I was at the retreat house, I was plugging away working on my Primitive Gatherings, Magic of Christmas finish. I’ve decided to do a mix of one and three and as soon as Lisa posted the finishing ideas I decided I wanted an Irish chain in my alternating blocks. It was confirmed when I saw someone had the same idea as I had and her quilt looked amazing.

working on my sawtooth border

I tweaked my half squares; I wasn’t sure how many I wanted to make or more the question how wide did I want that inner border. Saturday I played with my fabric and after a few votes, the thinner border won and I think it was just the ticket!

wide border?

or thinner border

Anyway, I’m happy!

right and left sewn on

I tried to sew and get my borders done before I was involved in Granny duty, but I only got the left and right side done. Oh well, I know it would wait for me.

Sunday was a party day for my oldest grandson, Jaiden. He turned 12! I cannot believe he is 12!

yummy cupcakes

see the 12

song and candle time

Monday was income tax workday, so I finally got to a certain point on my taxes and said since I would not get it all done today, that I would drive over to the retreat house and put on the top and bottom border, sew I did!

ok, I got the top and bottom border on

Oh boy, now I’m excited to see the next steps.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

