Soar to Sore

Saturday David and I planned to go over to the house in LaPorte and do a little clean up in front of the construction. It was an overcast and pretty cool morning and driving up, I must admit I felt like we were part of the US Calvary! Ha! I had my work clothes and my work gloves and ready to get this job done. Hard work will definitely get the blood flowing and it will also allow me to work out some frustrations. Ha!

a front view of the house and our trash pile

a front view of the house and our trash pile

a closer view of the pile

a closer view of the pile

siding on the house

siding on the house

We made three trips to the dump, but we got it all cleaned up. I was the helper in this project. David did most of the work; he is definitely my “worker bee”! Under all the construction rubble was a wet pile of sand that was left over from the leveling done before the slab was poured. So the next task was to put the sand in the low spots in the alley. We got that done too! Thanks babe, for always being agreeable to do my tasks!

down to the sand

down to the sand

It sure made a difference in how the front of the house looks now. It looks so much better! I know construction should be messy, but this was getting out of hand.

all clear and cleaned up

all clear and cleaned up

look how nice it looks

look how nice it looks

Now to the sore part, I think I hurt everywhere! Ugh, I like being able to do things, but sadly, I’m out of shape and so much for the reality bites.

I did get to work on my Primitive Gatherings, Triangle Gatherings and I was able to catch up on my 6-inch blocks, I did 4-7.

my 3 blocks

my 3 blocks

I only got some of my 1-inch (finish at ½-inch) half squares made for my 2-inch blocks. No one sneeze, they will all blow away! Doesn’t that look like 16 squares?

my one inch half squares

my one inch half squares

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

