Presence of Family

I know it has been a while since I’ve posted so I thought I would share some of my family time.

How was your Christmas holiday? Did you get to enjoy your time with friends and/or family? We had a lot of family time over the past couple of weeks.

this was one baking day

this was a baking day

Wednesday, the 21st we began part of celebrating and family time. Angela picked up Wyatt and Kynlee and brought Jaiden and Dylan over and we had a big time that night and on Thursday evening. Josh, Katie and Joseph joined us on Thursday night for a dinner and some Christmas celebrations.

Wyatt and Kynlee getting some Auntie time

Wyatt and Kynlee getting some Auntie time

David and I went to Katie’s to spend time with them Christmas eve and enjoyed watching Wyatt and Kynlee see the joys of Santa, had breakfast with them and headed home around noon.

There’s nothing like watching their excitement this year and seeing how they enjoyed everything.

Wyatt and Kynlee just looking at the gifts

Wyatt and Kynlee just looking at the gifts

I love his expression

I love his expression

Kynlee is pretty happy!

Kynlee is pretty happy!

Christmas day was a little low keyed and that was fine, David and I ended up going to Star Cinema Grill, had dinner there and watched “Fences”. It was a good movie, the story line was not what I expected but then I didn’t really research it.

My two out of town sons and families came in on Monday and Tuesday and Wednesday night we had an ALL out family gathering! It was very exciting for me, the first time in over 4 years for us all to be together.

my 3 granddaughters - Kynlee, Hailey and Adley

my 3 granddaughters – Kynlee, Hailey and Adley

the youngest at 6 months, Bennett

the youngest at 6 months, Bennett

my grandchildren, it was tough getting them all to cooperate!

my grandchildren, it was tough getting them all to cooperate!

Kyle, Katie, Bennie, Brok and Josh

Kyle, Katie, Bennie, Brok and Josh

Angela and Josh

Angela and Josh

Josh and myself

Josh and myself

myself and Katie

myself and Katie

Joseph and Katie

Joseph and Katie

my and Bennett!  he loves to kiss!

me and Bennett! he loves to kiss!

my family!

my family!

Kyle, Katie, me, Brok and Josh

Kyle, Katie, me, Brok and Josh

Angela and myself!  I should have gotten all 3 of the girls.  Hopefully next time!

Angela and myself! I should have gotten all 3 of the girls. Hopefully next time!

It is funny when you look back and realize some of the things that I should have planned, but didn’t. I wished I would have planned a photographer to get the different pictures that I wanted and warned everyone that THERE would be pictures! For some reason, that seemed to have been a surprise for some of them. Really, they should know me by now! Ha!

Thanks go out to Kyle for planning the event and Josh and Angela for hosting us and thanks to all the ones that made the effort to be there! I’m looking forward to our next family event.

The last of my family left today, it has been a great holiday, my grandkids are getting so big, I have truly enjoyed watching them and spending time with them.

some gift time

some gift time

I am truly blessed; I hope you have been blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

