Class Finish

I got to take a class at Houston Festival taught by Kimberly Einmo called Lone Starburst. It used a 40-strip jelly roll and I decided to use something a little different from my normal fabric choices. I chose Moda Grunge and gray Zen Chic background.

progress on my blocks

progress on my blocks

The class went very well and I worked on it and got it finished. I played with the layout but I ended up going with the layout that she designed.

playing with the layout

playing with the layout

more playing

more playing

all the blocks are made

all the blocks are made

final finish

final finish

After I finished it, I took it to LeeAnn to do an all over quilting design. I got it back and now it is all trimmed up and ready for the binding. Thank you LeeAnn, I really like it – you did a great job!

all quilted

all quilted

another view of the quilting

another view of the quilting

full view of the quilt

full view of the quilt

the back to see the quilting

the back to see the quilting

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Class Finish

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Real nice and the pot plant is real neat too.

Leave a Reply

