Over the Top

Well I’m over the top excited to report that I have a few new finishes! Wahoo! There’s nothing like the feeling of satisfaction of being able to finish some of my projects.

I’ve been working on my quilt bindings and I’m making progress I have 2 more of them done.

Here are my latest 2 finishes.

this was a Jo project sewn in August of 2012 and quilted by Denise in December of 2015

this was a Jo project sewn in August of 2012 and quilted by Denise in December of 2015

a closer view

a closer view

my log cabin star, quilted by Pat Meeks

my log cabin star, quilted by Pat Meeks

I took my bow tie quilt top to Marcia Henry to get it quilted and she was able to get right on it. I was so excited! She got it finished on Friday and David was able to pick it up Saturday morning, on his way home from Galveston and graciously agreed to bring it to me so I could put the label, sleeve and binding on.

I got the binding done rather quickly along with the sleeve and label. I think this was the first time that I’ve ever gotten a quilt back from the quilter and gotten it ready to finish in the same day, but I did for this bow tie beauty. I love this quilt and she is completely finished!

my Bow Tie beauty

my Bow Tie beauty

a closer view of my little bow ties

a closer view of my little bow ties

Marcia was also able to quilt my Mini Pumpkin quilt and it is all bound and done too. This quilt was sure fun to make! Thank you Marcia for doing such a great job on my quilts.

Mini Pumpkins

Mini Pumpkins

mini pumpkins all finished

mini pumpkins all finished

With all the binding and running doing errands I have not had much time to get anything else done, but it is still all good. Progress is progress!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Over the Top

  1. Karen Vasquez says:

    I love the bow tie quilt!

  2. Lori says:

    Love your bow tie quilt. I also love bow ties and am resting under a homespun material one right now all hand pieced and hand quilted. Truly blessed indeed

  3. Starla says:

    The bow tie is gorgeous! I love the quilting on the pumpkins!

Leave a Reply

