National Nice Day

This day in 1985 I gave birth to my second son, Kyle Andrew. As most newborns are, he was so lovable and sweet, but he wasn’t so little, he weighed 9 pounds, 3 ounces. He was a good baby and today he turned 31 today, I’m not sure where the time has gone. I love my smile Kyle; he has grown into a loving Christian husband and father and it has been a joy watching him grow. I love you dearly, Kyle – Happy Birthday.

I called Kyle early this morning in the hopes that I could catch them and so I could also hear Adley too! I got to talk to them both! Yea!

Did you know that today was National Be Nice Day? I think that is a great idea, but I think we should do this 365 days instead of just one!

I decided that I would work on finishing a quilt a day. I have 7 small quilts to bind, sleeve and label and they aren’t going to get done if I don’t get busy. Today, I choose to work on finishing True Blue, it’s a pattern by Kim Diehl that we got in our Jo’s group.

Before I could work on my little quilt, or anything for that matter, I had to make my bi-yearly trip to the dentist to get my teeth cleaned. I did take my small quilt with me in case I had some “wait” time and I did, so I did get some done.

and her label

my label

For some reason, going to the dentist stresses me out, so after my visit, I decided I deserved a shopping trip. Ugh, I need to loose at least 10 pounds that I’ve found in the last 1.5 months. I managed to find something to buy anyway. Ha!

I went over to the retreat house and did some last minute touch-ups before my group checks in tomorrow and I forgot to take a picture of the front porch when I should have, but I did snap this picture. Hopefully, I will get a good curb picture soon!

another view of the sign

another view of the sign

After I got home, I did get a finish on my True Blue. Six more to finish!

True Blue is ready to hang

True Blue is ready to hang

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to National Nice Day

  1. Lori says:

    Please show how you put on your sleeve for small quilts meaning your preferred method. Very pretty!!!

  2. Ron Bible says:

    Very and yes you are Blessed.

Leave a Reply

