Little Things

Here lately I’ve heard this comment from a couple different people – “the devil is in the details”. For some reason I’ve picked up on this being said and I’m not sure I understand or if it really pertains, but I do think it is interesting. Have you ever heard this phrase before? What does it mean to you?

I am extremely detailed oriented, almost to a fault at times. I’m not much of a reader, but one of the books I’ve read is “Who Moved My Cheese”. It was a thin book and therefore I could make it to the end. Ha! To be honest, that book speaks to me, because I have a hard time once my “cheese” is moved!

I love the details, the little things that pull things together. I do enjoy noticing new things and that is one thing I’ve really enjoyed about decorating at the retreat house.

When I was at Wynette’s house she had a section of a cute little vintage basket quilt hanging on the wall. It was white, with blue baskets. Another unique thing was what she used to hang it with – it was an old snaffle bit, from a horse bridle.

see her cute quilt and hanger

see her cute quilt and hanger

a closer look at the hanger

a closer look at the hanger

While shopping the fields, I was on a mission (this was on the list) to find one or two of them. Luckily, I found Mr. Kansas and he had several. He was a tall, thin, mature cowboy in his hat, jeans and long sleeve shirt. I was hot, so he had to have been. I jokingly asked him if “the rust was free?” He said sharply, “No”. That’s when I asked him where he was from. Ha! Anyway, I made my purchase and off I went for the next treasure. I can’t wait to use them!

these are my new hangers

these are my new hangers

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

