Roller Coaster

Well it has been a roller coaster around here. Right after the reunion it was time to gear up for the Quiltworx Wedding Ring retreat with Denise Green. She has been a long time quilter of mine and recently moved to Luling, Texas and now has an adorable quilt shop there in town called HollyDee Quilts. If you are ever in her neck of the woods, you should stop by and see her shop!

We had two long distance travelers check in on Wednesday and then the rest of the group checked in on Thursday. We got right to work, as there is a lot to do when one attempts to do the Bali Wedding Star quilt by Quiltworx.

It is a stunning quilt! Since I had already done one, I decided to make “Flowers For My Wedding Ring” quilt. I had originally started it in July of 2015 to be on top of the class that Denise was going to teach in September, but it got cancelled. I decided to keep it on hold until our workshop this past weekend.

my wedding ring arc's

my wedding ring arc’s

It is a bit of a challenge, not like the Bali but mine does have it little challenges, but it will be nice when it is finished. I will be excited to see how it all plays out!

here we go

here we go

here's a little idea of what mine will look like

here’s a little idea of what mine will look like

We had a class of 15 and our instructor, Denise. It all went very well and we even teamed up to do our meals and that worked out very well too. We did have to make some maneuvers when several people were at the cutting table, but it all worked out.

Everyone was very excited about their accomplishments. Now we just have to keep working so they don’t forget what to do next. Wink, wink!

See what all they did!

other wedding ring action

other wedding ring action

more rings

more rings

another version

another version

more options

more options

here's someone else's

here’s someone else’s

I forgot who's these belong to

I forgot who’s these belong to

These belong to Patty W

These belong to Patty W

another set

another set

one more

one more

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roller Coaster

  1. Gloria says:

    Great job ladies! The quilts are going to be beauitiful.

Leave a Reply

