Task Driven

Sometimes I think I’m too task driven, but then I guess it is a good thing. It helps me to get things accomplished.

I told myself on Sunday that I could not work on my Farm Girl Vintage blocks until I had my “Dipped In Chocolate” quilt put together.

It always seems to take longer than I think it will. Does that ever happen to you? I know life gets in the way and we can’t be constantly consumed with “sewing” but regardless, it does take longer! I’m sticking to that story! Ha!

Monday ended up being more of an errand day or just catching up on bills and junk that wasn’t much fun. I did manage to get 3 sashing strips done, but not near what I had hoped for. Progress is progress – right?

Tuesday I was at the retreat house all day and I didn’t really get to work on “Dipped” until late. On the good side, I did get to work on 3 sets (54) of Julie’s bag of bow ties! I just love these little jewels. I know they are small and monotonous too, but for now; they are fun for me to work on. I just enjoy seeing how all the color and fabrics play with one another.

3 more sets of bow ties

3 more sets of bow ties

Wednesday and Thursday was a sashing and cornerstone day. For some reason the sashing and cornerstones seem to take me a while to do. I guess because I can’t chain piece as usual.

this is a side view of the lower portion ready for rows

this is a side view of the lower portion ready for rows

Late Thursday afternoon I saw the light at the end of the tunnel and hit my second wind and it was time to put a fork in this part of the project!

ok we have a top section

ok we have a top section

One piece was my goal! Not completely done, but I got to a good place, now to the inner and outer border, but that will need to wait.

and now it is all sewn together, ready for borders

and now it is all sewn together, ready for borders

I’m off to cut my blocks for my Farm Girl Vintage blocks – row 3!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Task Driven

  1. Heidi Hearn says:

    It looks great! Persistency certainly pays off. Needless to say, my “dipped” is back in the box. But I will finish it eventually.

Leave a Reply

