Love Them

I do love me some Red Crinoline Quilts! While we were at Camp Blanding in Florida, Paula and Mary Ellen were there designing and working away – some projects for their new book and some already kitted projects. After reading Mary Ellen’s blog post, I knew they were bringing one of their new projects and we got to see some of Paula’s new indigos fabrics that are going to be released soon!

I just had to grab up this little jewel and I almost pulled it out and started on it, but I decided I needed to stay on task. Oh how I love red and white and Paula’s favorite block – Ohio Star!

my Red Crinoline kit

my Red Crinoline kit

I love the fabrics

I love the fabrics

Speaking of red and white, Lisa Bongean of Primitive Gatherings is starting up a new sew-along of just that, red and white! I’m going to need to play with this; they are six inch finished blocks. You should join in the fun; I doubt you will be disappointed!

my choice of red and white

my choice of red and white

I decided to pull my fabrics for the sew-along, cut and sew it together. I have to admit the construction was a lot different than I thought it would be. At first sight, this blocks looks like a sawtooth star with a square in a square inside, but it isn’t made that way. A fun block to make!

all the cuts

all the cuts

now time to assemble

now time to assemble

and done

and done

I even used my little bow ties as leaders and enders, I need to get more bang for my buck!

While I was sewing in the morning, I got a Blue Jay show, it was fun to watch him sit and spread his wings. Just thought you would want to see too. Ha!

the bird outside my window Sunday morning taking a sun bath

the bird outside my window Sunday morning taking a sun bath

I got totally distracted as the day went on, back on track now – more little cute bow ties!

Between the two days, I got 90 more bow ties done! Progress is progress!

my little darlings

my little darlings

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Outdoors, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

