Sew Devine

Friday I decided to stay captive in my home and it was wonderful. I do miss going over to the retreat house, but I does keep me from being “on task”. I stayed home and worked on my 3rd inner sashing vine of my Primitive Gatherings, Somewhere In Time quilt. I got it cross-stitched and then proceeded to work on the mini sashing pieces. Those little buddies are time consuming! I made good progress.

My friend, Linda H sent me an email about an estate sale in Baytown that was a pre-sale during 5-7 p.m. so she and I went over to see about any treasures they might have. Guess what Linda found for me…3 sweet little red and white doily dresses! Aren’t they cute! I found a red pincushion for my collection and some huge pinking shears. Look what we found!

my estate sale treasures

my estate sale treasures

At the pre-sale they had an oak dresser and an “art deco” sideboard that I made a bid on. If I win, she will call me on Saturday at 4.

Saturday I scheduled our first sit and sew day at the retreat house. We ended up having 6 ladies to stitch and 3 visitors. It was wonderful; we all had a great time. Look what Lecia gave me…the cutest little strawberry for my pincushion collection.

my cute little strawberry

my cute little strawberry

I got my last inner sashing ready for thread and a little stitching done, I was able to get all the little flowers stitched on the little sashing and I got some work done on block #16. Progress is progress!

all 3 inner borders ready for thread

all 3 inner borders ready for thread

thread time

thread time

progress!

progress!


Our next sit and sew day is scheduled for Friday, the 24th and Saturday, the 25th. Please call/email me to reserve your spot, you can work on your wool or bring your machine.

About 4 p.m. my phone rang and it was the estate sale lady, guess what?! I won BOTH of the pieces! Oh boy! I called David and told him the good news. Ha! I know he wasn’t thrilled but he was very accommodating and took me over to pick up our two new treasures! I got a picture of the sideboard.

my new sideboard

my new sideboard

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Friends, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sew Devine

  1. Ron Bible says:

    That is real nice. I like to go to estate sales.

Leave a Reply

