Luling Field Trip

How was your Wednesday? Mine was wonderful! I got up extra early so I could get my exercise in before we met to go to Luling. Cathy ended up picking us (Cheryl, Pam, Brenda and myself) up and driving us to see the new quilt store in Texas, Luling to be exact!

Our good friend, quilter and teacher, Denise Green opened a new quilt store called HollyDee Quilts. Located just off the main street in old downtown area, just down the strip center from City Market – a famous BBQ spot in town.

HollyDee Quilt shop

HollyDee Quilt shop

her shingle

her shingle

inside

inside

Brenda, Pam and Cathy

Brenda, Pam and Cathy

Denise is really working

Denise is really working

at the front of the shop

at the front of the shop

another view from inside

another view from inside

She and Corey did a great job getting everything in place. The shop looked great, lots of quilts everywhere and great service inside.

I got some nice fabric!

my new treasures

my new treasures

Thank you Cathy for driving us around, it was a great trip.

A bonus from the trip, I just happened to have packed with my stitching bag and my Primitive Gatherings, Somewhere In Time, block #11. I was able to get all of my green wool pieces stitched down before we got home. I was one happy camper!

progress on block 11

progress on block 11

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Luling Field Trip

  1. theladybugsgarden says:

    Thats a great shop. beautiful block you finished.
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

