Terrific Tuesday

Surprise – 2 days in a row!

Today was a “Jo What” day! It is the third Tuesday of the month and that means it is a meeting at the Painted Pony and we do small quilt projects. It was mainly patterns given out from Jo Morton or our Jo’s group but since she has changed over to another company I hasn’t really been the same, but we do enjoy meeting and listening to Karen R, our leader. As of late the store has been introducing Kim Diehl patterns called “Simple Whatnots”. Hence, I’ve nicknamed the group to Jo What! Ha!

Karen's project in the Jo's group

Karen’s project in the Jo’s group

another project she showed us

another project she showed us

and this was a little bonus that Karen shared.

and this was a little bonus that Karen shared

We started trading 3-½ inch (finish at 3) red and white 9-patches. I sure love those little things. I’m not sure what I will do with them, but for now they get to “marinate” until I figure out how I want to use them.

our 9-patches

our 9-patches

During our meeting I got to work on my Primitive Gatherings, Somewhere in Time block 10.

block 10 done

block 10 done

Also during the meeting Ms. Karen asked me if I had started working on my little bow tie blocks. I told her no, and she gave me a hard time, especially since I got her into this project. I’ve been really anxious to play with them and stitch them up, but I have so many projects going and I really am trying to finish my Somewhere in Time before the new project rolls out in mid June. Today was the day that I did play with them. I decided to work up one bag of one color, only 14 blocks and I did!

my little bow ties

my little bow ties

After I played with the bow ties, it was time to work on my wool again! Block #15 is my next victim!

block 15 ready for thread

block 15 ready for thread

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

