Rodeo 2016 Round Up

Spring is just zipping along! It is hard to believe we are already at the end of March! Rodeo has come and gone too! It was a lot of fun while it was here but it does add to my wear and tear!

Things went by so quickly that I didn’t even get to give a quilt show, so I‘m going to do it now. I could sit and study/look/drool at quilts and I don’t think it would ever bore me.

There was a great exhibit of quilts again this year at rodeo. I hope you enjoy the mini-show.

this is my quilt, I won a first place and won my division of mixed technique

this is my quilt, I won a first place and won my division of mixed technique

Sue Garman's gorgeous Baltimore Square.  I love being able to hang beside her's.  She won 1st place and her division

Sue Garman’s gorgeous Baltimore Square. I love being able to hang beside her’s. She won 1st place and her division

another winner.  this one is by Lynn McCartney

another winner. this one is by Lynn McCartney

look at her pretty ribbons

look at her pretty ribbons

I loved this one too!  i love the color.  this beauty belongs to Jet Sanford

I loved this one too! i love the color. this beauty belongs to Jet Sanford

Jet won too!

Jet won too!

this one was done by a group and very nice!

this one was done by a group and very nice!

this one is very nice by Joyce Jackson

this one is very nice by Joyce Jackson

Joyce's ribbon

Joyce’s ribbon

this one was done by Inell Dunn

this one was done by Inell Dunn

I love this one and I really want to add this one to my bucket list to make!

I love this one and I really want to add this one to my bucket list to make!

by Doris Zumwalt, love it!

by Doris Zumwalt, love it!

love this one named Bright Journey, a name well deserved!

love this one named Bright Journey, a name well deserved!

I have a soft spot in my heart for baskets!  I love it

I have a soft spot in my heart for baskets! I love it

this one was done by a sweet friend Belinda Purvis, I love it!

this one was done by a sweet friend Belinda Purvis, I love it!

this one was done by LouAnn Nichols.  we did this at a retreat together - how fun!

this one was done by LouAnn Nichols. we did this at a retreat together – how fun!

I loved this jewel by Sonya Lanham

I loved this jewel by Sonya Lanham

Another “exercise” that the rodeo offers to the students is to let them show off their arrangement creativity. The rodeo gives them certain constants (i.e. flowers) and they show their rendition. I always like to go by and see the exhibit! I love to get ideas!

flower arrangement category

flower arrangement category

I loved the creative use of the Blue Bell ice cream carton!

I loved the creative use of the Blue Bell ice cream carton!

these flowers make me smile!

these flowers make me smile!

I love the yellow and how they roped the boots together!

I love the yellow and how they roped the boots together!

this one just makes me dream.  I love, love hydrangeas!

this one just makes me dream. I love, love hydrangeas!

I also got to see Katie, my daughter in law, Angela and my two oldest grandsons along with some great friends!

myself and Jaiden

myself and Jaiden

the grandmothers and Jaiden!  it was fun!

the grandmothers and Jaiden! it was fun!

I love Lauren, we saw me in the Wine Garden

I love Lauren, we worked together and she saw me in the Wine Garden

and I got to see Mary there too!

and I got to see Mary there too!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

