Let’s Get Cracking!

I’m really talking to myself here! For all the time that I wasn’t able to be on the computer while on the cruise, I think I’ve made up for it now. I keep piddling the time away surfing and not getting anything accomplished!

I was able to keep up my exercise while on the ship and I’ve kept up with it since being home. Wahoo! I even went to the gym this morning, 7 for 7 this week! I got an Apple watch a few days before we left and it is really keeping me motivated. I even earned a “star” by my watch this morning. Ha! I sure love the technology side of it – that is after I got used to it. Ha! Plus, I absolutely love all the fun colors the bands come in; my favorite is the orange one.

Guess who came home Thursday? My Lincoln’s Ruby Watch! I just love her! “Ruby” has been on tour with Quilts, Inc. beginning in Houston 2014, then off to Chicago, Illinois in March of 2015 and then in August of 2015 to Portland, Oregon.

Lincoln's Rudy Watch

Lincoln’s Rudy Watch

Lincoln's Rudy Watch

Lincoln’s Rudy Watch

Lincoln's Rudy Watch

Lincoln’s Rudy Watch

Ok, time to get to work; I have way too many projects started and some need to be finished!

First up, I finished up my Buttermilk Basin, Joy pillow! I think it turned out pretty cute! I think this is the first pillow that I’ve ever made.

Buttermilk Basin, Joy

Buttermilk Basin, Joy

I picked up my clubhouse block pattern the other day and I got it all stitched up, now I have 12 of my blocks done, now I just have to figure out how I’m going to set them!

clubhouse block 12

clubhouse block 12, unironed

I decided that I would get my Buttermilk Basin January truck mat ready for thread. I decided to change things up a little. Instead of placing it down directly on the scalloped mat, I first placed all the pieces down over my light-box and I used my applique pressing sheet to get them all in place. It worked out pretty good!

Buttermilk Basin, Vintage Truck January

Buttermilk Basin, Vintage Truck January

Now it is all ready for thread. Wahoo!

Buttermilk Basin, Vintage Truck January ready for thread

Buttermilk Basin, Vintage Truck January is ready

I got the finishing touches on my Primitive Gathering, Stitching Travel Pillow. I had to move the scissor keep to the top right hand corner, but it works better for me. I also decided to change up the closure of the pillow, I wanted to be able to change the pillow out if I needed to, plus it is a little faster to finish. Wahoo, ever so small, but another finish!

the back of my Primitive Gatherings Stitching pillow

the back of my Primitive Gatherings Stitching pillow

the front of my Primitive Gatherings Stitching pillow

the front of my Primitive Gatherings Stitching pillow

the wing is a secret place for needles!

the wing is a secret place for needles!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let’s Get Cracking!

  1. Lori says:

    Beautiful work!

  2. Lynn says:

    Love putting the scissor “heart” top right, makes them more accessible. Was going to do my back like that too. Hope you have a super week!

Leave a Reply

