For the Love of Thread

I finally got unpacked and I had no idea cruising created so much laundry! I had three loads of clothes to wash! Now I’m trying to clean up all the stuff that I got from the classes. My sewing room looks like a bomb went off in there, I have piles on the floor, ironing board and cutting table – all surfaces are pretty much covered up! Ugh! No pictures due to incrimination! Ha!

I thought I would show you some of the goodies that we got while on the cruise. I like teasing you; maybe you can join us for the next one! Ha! Plus we got two packs of needles, one #22 and one #24. Oh and did I say that we learned a lot of tips and tricks from the Ms. Lisa; she is such a wonderful designer and extremely fast stitcher!

in our goodie bag

in our goodie bag

One neat trick we learned was what to do with that silly disc that wants to fall off when you get so far down and it won’t stay on anymore! I was SEW excited! You know, it is the simple little things.

this is what I had before i knew

this is what I had before I knew

This is what I won from the door prizes. There were about 98 ladies, 16 husbands that were with our group. I think the original count was 100, but we had a few last minute cancellations for family reasons. Side note we ALL won a door prize and they even gave away a full size quilt that Lisa and Stacy made for us. Sadly, I did not win, but the girl that did, was extremely excited and we were for her.

my door prize

my door prize

After the first day of class I got my two pillows as far as I could and I just happen to have another block of my Primitive Gatherings, Somewhere In Time ready and I was glad to finish block 7!

block 7 is done

block 7 is done

Happily, I got a good start on block 8 sitting in the airport waiting to fly home from Ft Lauderdale.

block 8

block 8

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

