Happy Holidays

Well Christmas is done for another year. It always seems to come and go so quickly and no matter what there is NEVER enough time. I always seem to have a great start but I fizz out pretty quickly. Which translates the necessity to do last minute shopping, which really bugs me to no end. Hopefully next year, things will be better. Regardless, I hate that it has ended. How was your Christmas holiday? Did you have a lot of great family time?

David and I got to go to Josh’s house and spend the night and have our Christmas with them and it was fun to see what Santa brought 4 of my grandchildren. The pandemonium was free, but it was ALL good! Ha!

Josh is showing off Jaiden's taping with electrical tape.  at least he was creative

Josh is showing off Jaiden’s taping with electrical tape. at least he was creative

cookies for Santa

cookies for Santa

raindeer food

raindeer food

Santa has come!

Santa has come!

goodies

goodies

for some reason this is the only family photo that we got.  ugh!

for some reason this is the only family photo that we got. ugh!

Friday, Christmas day, we met Cathy and Rex to see a movie, “Joy”. It was very good and a great change up for the day, after that we went to their house to play 42.

We drove to Hugo, Oklahoma on Saturday and home today and it was my last hurrah to listen to Christmas music. It was more family time and the weather took a great turn from heat (A/C) to rain (all day) to heater. Thank goodness the temperature dropped, at least it now feels more like December.

I wanted to share the photos of the hall at the retreat house, my small quilts grouping. How do you think they look? I still need to do some more, but that is what I have thus far.

pictures of our small quilts

pictures of our small quilts

a chair too

a chair too

another view

another view

Road trips are great for doing hand stitching! On the way up, I was able to finish the sewing around my Primitive Gatherings, Nesting Time mat and then while I was there I was able to finish the hand embroidery on Winter-ific! I sure like done and I’m pretty pleased!

Nesting Time

Nesting Time

Winter-ific

Winter-ific

Next up was my Somewhere in Time block #5. I think I mentioned I had block 6, but wrong, it is 5. Anyway, I started stitching on it yesterday while we watched it rain. Normally, I start with the parts of the block that I know how to do, but this time I pressed through and started with the part that I would leave to last. Wahoo, that was a great thing, I didn’t get it completely finished but I did get a good part of it done!

block #5 of Somewhere in Time

block #5 of Somewhere in Time

We got home and unpacked and then David built a great fire – our first for the season. I love the smell of wood burning in the fireplace !

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

