Play Time

I wanted to show the pictures from my class the other day and somehow I didn’t get them loaded. So here they are!

getting their mats ready

getting their mats ready

working away

working away

Jonnie working hard

Jonnie working hard

students progress

students progress

more students and more progress

more students and more progress

I also got another Primitive Gatherings, Somewhere in Time block #6 prepped and ready for some thread.

part of block 6

part of block 6

block 6 ready for thread

block 6 ready for thread

I thought I would share photos of the pillowcases I made for my mom and sisters.

pillow cases

pillow cases

Friday, I met my friend, Cynthia R and we had a sew day. It was wonderful! It was great to catch up on things, nothing like sewing and visiting! However, I didn’t get that much done, but I did get all of my strips cut for a Dresden block swap I’m in. I also managed to get one color set cut out and I got to sew up one block to make sure it was going to work out right. It is so cute! One down and 99 more to go; 10 sets of 10, with brown as the common color.

Friday's progress

Friday’s progress

Sunday, David and I got went over to the retreat house to hang my little quilts. We got them all hung. It is amazing how long it takes to get those little ones on the wall. However, I only got pictures of the ones we hung in the patriotic room.

little quilt hung to protect the wall from the chair

little quilt hung to protect the wall from the chair

this was a Pam Buda pattern

this was a Pam Buda pattern

another small quilt hung

another small quilt hung

this small one was Market day sew-along

this small one was Market day sew-along

One little addition to the 30’s room.

my 30's braid quilt hung

my 30’s braid quilt hung

Monday we got to spend a little time with Kyle, Kara and Adley and have a little Christmas time with them. Adley is growing up so very fast and she loves to sing. She says, “MiMi, we have a Christmas present for you!”. I said, “I have one for you”. She says, “You do?!”

Adley getting some practice in

Adley getting some practice in

she loves Minnie

she loves Minnie

When my kids were young I loved to say Merry Christmas Eve Eve Eve to them on this day. I hope you have had a great day today! I got to have a sewing day with Cathy at our home. We started it off with a 4 mile walk/run and then it was playtime!

I decided that I would work on the Pony clubhouse block that is due in a couple of weeks and I’m sure glad I did. It was quite a challenge and by far the hardest block we have been given. I used my seam ripper a bunch! The triangles to triangles gave me trouble, but I finally got it figured out. If you haven’t done your block, don’t wait to the last minute because it will require more time than the others, but I do like the results.

these triangles, ugh!

these triangles, ugh!

this is the center of the block

this is the center of the block

all done, block 10

all done, block 10

After I finished the block I worked on the rest of my first set of 10 Dresden blocks. They finish at 4-1/2 inches, but they don’t go together very quickly. I finally got one set done. Wahoo!

my little Dresden blocks

my little Dresden blocks

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

