Pumpkin Cake Recipe

I was talking to my mom one morning and she mentioned that she had a new recipe and it sounded really good so I asked her to send it to me. Last weekend we had some of David’s family come for a visit and I made the new pumpkin recipe that I got from mom. It is very easy and VERY good, it was so good I ended up making it again for David to take to his work party and they all loved it too and wanted the recipe.

We got our turkey delivered today from Greenberg Turkey farm. It will be Thursday before you know it.

our meat!  yummy!

our meat! yummy!

In lieu of Thanksgiving I’m going to share it with you in case you have something you need to take somewhere or have at your house.

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

a slice

a slice

Pumpkin Crunch Cake

1 – 15oz can of pumpkin puree
1 – 12oz can of evaporated milk
4 eggs
1-½ cups of sugar
2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice
1 teaspoon salt
1 – 18.25oz package of yellow cake mix
1 cup of chopped pecans
1 cup of margarine or butter, melted
1 – 8oz container frozen whipped topping (thawed)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease one 9×13 baking pan.
2. In a large bowl, combine pumpkin, milk, eggs, sugar, pumpkin pie spice, and salt. Mix well and spread into the prepared pan.
3. Sprinkle cake mix over the top of the pumpkin mixture and pat down. Sprinkle copped pecans evenly over the cake mix, and then drizzle with melted margarine.
4. Bake for 60 to 80 minutes or until done. Top with whipped topping when ready to serve.

Note: I only baked for 1 hour.

I am so very blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Cake Recipe

  1. Mary t salmon says:

    What a great recipe! Thanks so much & Happy Thankshiving!

Leave a Reply

