A Bit of Fall

Monday I started on a small project. I have the Primitive Gatherings pattern called Winter-ific. It is a small table topper that finishes at 19×19 and is a pieced and a wool applique project. It is so cute. I got the middle done and the pattern furnishes her half-square triangles papers. The half-squares finishes at ½-inch, it is a small, but there aren’t that many, only 30.

my flying geese parts

my flying geese parts

one section done

one section done

started on my HST

started on my HST

I got the 4 sections together

I got the 4 sections together

center is ready for the half squares

center is ready for the half squares

half squares ready to put together

half squares ready to put together

I’ve been planning to pull out my fall décor for the retreat house, so I finally got that done and hung a couple of fall wreaths that I got in Warrenton on Sunday. I love the porch in LaPorte so I got to spruce it up for fall.

my wreath for the craft room

my wreath for the craft room

my new fall wreath for the retreat house

my new fall wreath for the retreat house

my fall decor

my fall decor

Tuesday ended up being a bit of a wash, I went to work and came home not feeling well, which resulted in no stitching. I think the question that I get asked about most is how am I so productive. I don’t really think of me as being productive, I am very goal oriented and I really love, love the journey of sewing. I do not tire from sewing, well I just run out of gas sometimes. Ha! I am kind of like a kid in a candy store; I get so excited when it all comes together.

Wednesday night I went to a Scan N’Cut class at All Brands (SewContempo) with Cathy. It was a class on cutting vinyl and we put it on glass cutting board. I didn’t get it finished but I got the hang of it and hope to finish it soon. You work in mirrored image, and from the bottom. It was a lot of fun. Thanks Cathy for suggesting that I join you!

our scan n cut project

our scan n cut project

While I was in Florida I got an interesting call from the LaPorte – Bayshore Garden Club and she wanted to come by the house, she had a sign that she wanted to put in our yard. I offered to show her the house and any of the ladies that wanted to join us. So we scheduled our meeting for today at 1:00! They came, it was about quite the meeting, some 20-25 ladies dropped by and they were so excited to be able to see the house. We all posed for a picture in front of the house, they loved our landscaping and the house has a nice sign in front of it for a month. Frankie, the president of the club said that normally they don’t have that many members turn out, but they all wanted to see the house. I was thrilled to give them a tour, it was a little difficult but we all managed. We had a great time; we had a great visit and the last of the group left at 2:45.

our sign for a month

our sign for a month

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Bit of Fall

  1. Charlene says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

