Roads to Cross

Another wonderful weekend just flew by, and we had the best weather all weekend. Fall seems to be in the air, at least for a few days.

A huge shout out and happy 30th birthday to my son, Kyle. He always has a huge smile on his face and in his heart. I have really enjoyed watching him grow as a son, husband and a father and most of all a great Christian example. I love you very much Kyle Andrew!

Friday lunch was spent with Cynthia R, we had a great lunch and enjoyed getting caught up. That evening I got to have dinner with Katie and her family and also with Mom and Dad at Monument Inn. Dinner was so good and the kiddos are just growing up way to quickly!

Wyatt, myself and Kynlee

Wyatt, myself and Kynlee

Saturday morning was errand day and I had a few to do. I hate having to do them, but they are a necessity, everything cannot be delivered to my doorstep. I got an invite from Cathy Saturday morning to see if I wanted to come over and play. I said yes, but it wouldn’t be until after noon. Once I got over there I worked on my Arkansas Crossroad and she worked on her longarm quilting. She finished a quilt that is bright and cheerful and then she started loading my Thimblecreek Pumpkin quilt. I am very excited about that! We had a good time catching up too and we even went to dinner at Boondoggles, they have the best pizza!

laid out and rows made

laid out and rows made

yellow border

yellow border

Cathy is loading my pumpkin quilt

Cathy is loading my pumpkin quilt

Sunday I met Mary and we drove to Warrenton. I had really hoped to find more treasures but for some reason we were not aware that the last day of the show was actually on Saturday. We did manage to get a few goodies but headed home around noon, but we had a great time anyway!

Once I got home I did get to finish my Arkansas Crossroads II. I think it looks different than my first one, but I sure like the way this quilt comes together and it sure makes for a good trade.

Arkansas Crossroads done

Arkansas Crossroads done

Arkansas Crossroads closer view

Arkansas Crossroads closer view

Now I just have to figure on what to work on next!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Exercise, Family, Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

