Quilty Pleasures

I have to admit that I have spent so much time looking for things that I have put away and I hate that I can’t find my stuff. Ugh – very frustrating, but on the upside I have come across those “thing” later when I’m looking for something else.

While I’m NOT looking for stuff, I did manage to get all of my spools done. Wahoo!

all of my spool blocks

all of my spool blocks

I believe have a terrible case of “not being able to focus”. I have been bouncing around from one thing to the next and not really getting anything accomplished. Once I have a lot to do, I tend to bounce around. Do you do that?

I’ve been collecting quilts that need to be completed! My quilters have been busy and now they are returning my new quilts, which is great and exciting but that means label, sleeve and binding. Oh for the love of binding…NOT!

I have FIVE quilts that have come home and I thought I would share them with you! I tried to take good photos of the quilts, but I’m not too sure!

The first one is Tea for Two; this is a pattern and kit (44×44) that I got at Houston Festival a few years ago and I love it. I love the grays and the splash of color. Marcia Henry quilted this and she did a great job, thank you Marcia! Label done and the binding is ready to attach.

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

The next one is a small wall hanging (30×30) that is a Buggy Barn pattern and it is all done scrappy. I got this pattern from our Jo Morton, Little Women group a few months ago. It was fun and was quilted by Marcia Henry as well, thank you Marcia. I did get the label, sleeve and the binding attached – now to stitch the binding down.

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

Crazy Like Us

The next one is an older piece that I made back in January of 2012. It’s called “Crib Toile” by Jo Morton from that same group in 2012. I sure enjoy making her patterns and finally decided to give it to Denise to quilt it. Yes, I love this one too! Thank you Denise!

Crib Toile

Crib Toile

Crib Toile

Crib Toile

I was so excited when I got my “Pretty Dresses” back from Cathy Carnew. She did a great job quilting it and I can’t wait to finish it and get it hanging in the retreat house. Cathy did a great job on the dresses and did different details in the dresses. I did the get label and sleeve done for it on Sunday, now to attached the binding.

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Pretty Dresses

Last but not least is my Quiltworx, Fire Island Hosta quilted by Denise Green. Denise did an outstanding job quilting this quilt. I especially love how she detailed the millefiori fabric in the border. I have the label made and the binding ready. Focus, one at a time!

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

Fire Island Hosta

I am so blessed to be surrounded by so many talented quilters; I’m broke, but blessed! Just kidding – I think I better stop sewing! Nah!

One other little shout out to my husband. He has been training in our hot, humid weather for the past 6 months, 6 days a week to do a marathon in Erie, Pennsylvania. It’s great to do the cooler fall marathons, but our weather is not conducive to the training. In the past we have always just focused on running cool at some point. Well Sunday 9/13 was the day. He had to run 3:55 to qualify for Boston in 2016. He even told people that this is the hardest he has ever trained in his life. Well he did it! He ran 3:47! I’m so very proud of him and what he was able to accomplish.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

