Check Mate

I have been working like crazy to finish the checkerboard border on the Thimblecreek Quilt Pumpkin pattern.

all the checkerboard is on

all the checkerboard is on

Why do things take so much longer than I think they will? One problem I had was I could not find my solid black fabric. I must have searched for it for at least a half hour and finally found it – thank goodness. I think this means I need to get a little more organized, my room and fabric that I’ve pulled out lately needs to be refilled and put away!

Saturday my sweet mom turned 78, so we had a little family gathering on Sunday at Pappadeaux’s. We had a great time, it was nice to gather and celebrate.

two of our August babies, Josh and Mom

two of our August babies, Josh and Mom

Kynlee and Katie

Kynlee and Katie

Wyatt, Jaiden peaking over his arm, Katie and Josh

Wyatt, Jaiden peaking over his arm, Katie and Josh

Josh and Mom

Josh and Mom

I was able to finish the black mini, inner border Sunday! Yeah!

my two inner borders on

my two inner borders on

Today, I was able to finish the other two borders and call it done!

all done, now it is ready to be quilted!  yeah!

all done, now it is ready to be quilted! yeah!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Check Mate

  1. Mary salmon says:

    Lovely family!! Lovely quilt.
    Mary

  2. Sharon Ernst says:

    SO pretty! I have also made this quilt & it is one of my favorite quilts! It was fun to watch yours all come together! You did a beautiful job!

  3. I really love your quilt – the checkerboard sashing is just perfect! Love it!

Leave a Reply

