On the Border

I’ve been having trouble with my neck and today was the third time to go for deep tissue massage. It has been helping but I seem to be a pain in the neck! Ha! My reward for sitting through it all was a wonderful lunch at the Black Walnut Café. Oh my goodness, the food there is so very good. I splurged on a turkey burger and it comes with sweet potato fries. It was yummy, but the only downfall was it sure made me sleepy once I got home.

I did go to the Painted Pony and audition fabric for the borders for my “Pretty Dresses”. It was fun and I made a decision! The border is on and it is finished. Now, I can’t wait for it to be quilted.

Pretty Dresses finished

Pretty Dresses finished

a close up of the fabric that i chose for the border

a close up of the fabric that i chose for the border

Whenever I look at this quilt, I think of my Mom. In 1955 my great aunt, “Auntie” went to Paris, France and she bought my mom a dress for the prom. Here is a picture of her in that very special dress, she is standing on the front porch of my Grannies home. This is where I learned to love porches. I love you, Mom!

this is my sweet Mom in her prom dress

this is my sweet Mom in her prom dress

I did get the outer border on the Primitive Gatherings, Sunflower Gatherings, but that is all I got done.

the outer border on the wool, now I just need to add the wool pieces

the outer border on the wool, now I just need to add the wool pieces

Tomorrow is another day!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the Border

  1. cathycarnew says:

    Gorgeous dresses and I loved the photo of your mom. Wish I had a dress like that! Can’t wait to add some whimsical quilting designs to your quilt. Sara and Georgia are excited about me making one for them with their old dresses.

  2. ronda926 says:

    thanks dear and I can’t wait for you to add your touch. I’m sure your quilt will be very special!

Leave a Reply

