All Cooked Out!

It has been a great week! Monday morning I drove to Wimberley Quilt Ranch and unloaded, it seemed like I was moving in with all the sewing stuff and the cooking supplies. Luckily the weather was pretty good and it wasn’t too hot when I got unloaded.

I fixed baked chicken and rice, breakfast casserole, pancakes, sloppy joes, hot turkey sandwiches, poppy seed chicken, turkey meat loaf, creamy corn, green beans, steamed broccoli, strawberry short cake, chocolate sheath cake and million dollar pies. Some of the meals turned out better than others, but all the ladies were very kind and enjoyed me cooking. It was a lot of work; needless to say I was glad when the last meal was served this morning.

We had a great group of ladies and I enjoy meeting and getting to know other quilters. Maybe I will get to see them again some day. Thank you, HollyDee Quilts for all your hard work, you do an amazing job each and every day. You rock Denise Green!

This retreat I had the hardest time trying to remember what day of the week it was, I guess it starting on a Monday threw me off!

Tuesday we got busy and a few of the ladies said that we should go to the quilt store in Dripping Springs, called Valli and Kim. I had decided not to go, but they told me that it was a really cute store and that I should go and see what all they had. So I was persuaded into going, I mean tortured into going…NOT! We went and I highly recommend anyone near it to definitely stop by. They specialize in brights and their store was as cute as could be! I’ll be going back the next time I’m in the area!

love all the color inside Valli & Kim

love all the color inside Valli & Kim

look at this bright one

look at this bright one

more color

more color

these are the cutest dolls ever!

these are the cutest dolls ever!

love the stacks of fabric

love the stacks of fabric

another view inside

another view inside

pops of color

pops of color

wedding ring done in Kaffe fabrics

wedding ring done in Kaffe fabrics

Terri, one of our retreaters works for the quilt store in Buda, called B&B Quilting and she was needing to go to check on getting more fabric for her quilt and I was asked to go, I said no, that I really needed to sew since this was between cooking meals, but I gave into pressure and again, I was very glad I went. They specialize in the more traditional fabrics, reproduction and 30’s. They had a great store and it was very well decorated, not to mention a great selection of fabrics. I’ll have to go back there too!

B&B outside

B&B outside

as you enter the door

as you enter the door

they even has a Jo's group

they have a Jo’s group too!

another view inside

another view inside

One of the privileges that I enjoy while I’m cooking is I get to watch the hummingbirds swarm the bird feeder, so I went on the front porch and tried to get some photos of the hummingbirds. The chairs are in the hard place to photo them, but hopefully you will be able to see and enjoy the view. Those birds are fast!

a hummer on his way

a hummer on his way

leaving the feeder

leaving the feeder

All the ladies are very talented – here’s our crew!

our ladies

our ladies

goofy girls

goofy girls

We all packed up and headed home today and I got home about 3:45 – one tired girl! I didn’t get that much sewing down, but between cooking and shopping I did get all of my “A” arcs and three of my “B” arcs done for my Judy Niemeyer, Flowers for my Wedding Ring.

what I got done

what I got done

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads, love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Outdoors, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

