Oh What to Do?

I’ve been working diligently on my Primitive Gatherings, Sunflower Gathering blocks from last June and I wanted to finish these blocks before I started on another project.

We had Wyatt and Kynlee Friday night and most of Saturday. It is sure hard to keep up with 2 toddlers! While one is getting out of something the other one is getting into something else. I thought I was going to have to break out the roller skates at one point. Thank goodness for naptime and feeding time, they are on the same page then. We had a good time; they are sure growing up fast. Wyatt pretends to read and Kynlee pretends to talk, at least she thinks she is talking. She does know the word “mine”.

Kynlee all clean

Kynlee all clean

we had some reading time.  I love Wyatt's expression in the background

we had some reading time. I love Wyatt’s expression in the background

she like the wheels on the bus

she like the wheels on the bus

I did manage to get in a few stitches while they slept and finished block 11 as much as I could today. Wahoo!

block 11 pieces

block 11 pieces

block 11 in progress

block 11 in progress

block 11 almost done

block 11 almost done

In case you aren’t familiar with Primitive Gatherings summer projects, she designs a project that rolls out in June on a “weekly” basis. She decides how long the project lasts and for 2015 there are 16, 9-inch blocks and 12 sashing pieces. This year NO finishing kit, so that means we will be getting it with our other mail outs. So I’m guessing we will get 16 packages. ☺

Everyone is very pumped and excited and this year they decided to make a “secret” Facebook group to help with questions and to share tips, too bad they didn’t do this a couple of years ago – it would have really helped me learn “wool work”. A very ingenious marketing tool in my book! So far there are ones that have already gotten all their blocks done, (which is a 9-inch block and one sashing piece) and with my competitive spirit it is hard not to throw down what I’m working on and work on the new project. It puts the pressure on me to focus.

As in the past 2 projects that I’ve enrolled in, I decided to pay in full and then I get the “FREE” project, which is a miniature project. I’ve done most of 2013 project, none of 2014 and I hope to stay up with this year’s duo!

Do you ever have a hard time on deciding exactly what to work on? Normally, I like to stay on task and finish something, but this time I’ve decided to deviate from the plan.

After I finished block 11, I worked on my little FREE project. It is such a cute little block; they are 3.5 inches and finishes at 3 inches. I got it done and then to work on my 9-inch block. I decided that it is best to be behind in only one of her the projects. Do you like my logic???

my little 2015 block

my little 2015 block

Anyway, I’m working on the new block!

pieces of the new block

pieces of the new block

here we go!

here we go!

David and I went over to the retreat house and did a few little handy things and he put together a little patio set that I got. I think it looks pretty cute. What do you think?

new patio furniture outside the craft room

new patio furniture outside the craft room

and the two chairs

and the two chairs

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh What to Do?

  1. Terryhext says:

    I’m trying BOM’s from3 different locations this year and it’s making me crazy

  2. ronda926 says:

    yes, i think they do – but I love it, so I’m hooked! good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

