Our Memorable Monday

I hope you had a great holiday, David and I did. I am always in awe of our military and their families, especially for the ones that gave the ultimate sacrifice. I love this country!

Twenty-five years ago, on a Memorial Day weekend I was blessed with my daughter, Katie Nicole. She completed our family and gave us a lot to be thankful for. Katie, I love you more than words, I’ve enjoyed watching you grow as a daughter, wife and mother. Keep up the good work. May God continue to watch over you and your family!

This morning, David and I went to the retreat house and did a few odd and end details that we needed to do. We had a couple of quilts to hang.

We did a survey of the plants that I planted on Friday. They seem to like their new home.

a view of the side flowerbed

a view of the side flowerbed

part of the front

part of the front

side front beds

side front beds

First we hung the quilt that was on the back porch. Now people can really see what a great quilt this really is.

back porch quilt up

back porch quilt up

Next, I wanted to hang the antique quilt in the red room. We got that done and then it was laundry time! We got the red and white doily dress clothesline hung. It is so cute – I love it!

red room before quilt hanging

red room before quilt hanging

afterwards

afterwards

another view of the red room

another view of the red room

I had taken this quilt block to Hobby Lobby a few weeks ago and now it has a new home in the den.

my quilt block

my quilt block

After that it was time to go home and then I got some stitching in. I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Family, Holidays, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Memorable Monday

  1. Patricia says:

    Love it! Those red & white doillie dresses are just adorable. Did you make those? Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

