Fits Like a Glove

I have a confession; I’m not the best at ironing my seams. Regardless whatever I try, something seems to always go awry. On my “Tea with Ama and Me” since the pattern designer, Em & Me Designs didn’t give any ironing information I decided to do something different, I have no clue to why I decided to do this, but I decided to press all of my little 9-patches by splitting my seams and ironing to the dark. They sure look cute on the back. It took a little extra time, but I sure found out it was worth it.

all laid out

all laid out

Normally, I always construct my rows and then attach each row together, but I wanted to make sure they nested well, so I sewed a row and then attached it to the “mother ship”. On my dark 9-patches the centerfold always pointed north and south, then my light 9-patches nested right inside the dark ones.

the back of my blocks

the back of my blocks

The way this pattern was done; this was a perfect way to construct it. I love it when all the blocks play well with the other ones!

I got halfway and I sure like this quilt top! I remember when I was at Festival that year I kept going back to see this particular top and finally decided it was going home with me.

halfway

halfway

Now it is complete! Done is always good in my book! I guess I have tomorrow to decided what I will wok on next, I have plenty more to finish!

this is the back of the top, it is cute too

this is the back of the top, it is cute too

all pieced together

all pieced together

now the border is on and it is done!

now the border is on and it is done!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fits Like a Glove

Leave a Reply

