Honoring our Moms

I hope your Mother’s Day went well and you were honored in the best possible way. Happy Mother’s Day to everyone and to the ones that have fur babies. I feel very blessed to have had some very wise and powerful women in my life. We had a partial family gathering and met at Pappadeaux for lunch, and I did get to talk to the other away kiddos. I got to be with two of my children and their families, plus my youngest sister and husband and one of their sons along with Mom and Dad.

I think half of Houston was there, it was a long wait and we decided to eat outside. Luckily it didn’t rain, but it was humid enough and the clouds did help to keep the sun from bearing down but it was rough. The food was very good; they said they had 14 lines going in the kitchen – that is amazing. I would hate to be in that kitchen!

Needless to say, we had time to take photos before we were sat! Ha!

Penny and Philip

Penny and Philip

Katie, Kynlee and Josh

Katie, Kynlee and Josh

Wyatt has a new use for the napkin

Wyatt has a new use for the napkin

Kynlee is just a happy girl

Kynlee is just a happy girl

the Mom's!

the Mom’s!

Wyatt did a photo bomb

Wyatt did a photo bomb

Katie and me

Katie and me

Katie, me and Josh

Katie, me and Josh

Dad and Mom

Dad and Mom

After lunch, David and I drove to Mom and Dads and we had a very nice visit with them along with Penny, Steve and Philip.

After that we drove to the retreat house to do a few more last minute touch ups before the group comes tomorrow. The biggest thing we had to do was to hang a quilt. We got to hang my Primitive Gatherings, Words to Live By quilt in the dining room. I just love this quilt – it does speak for itself! Ha…get it – hence “words to live by”. Really this is an amazing quilt; Lisa Bongean really outdid herself on this one!

David hard at work and see how it did look

David hard at work and see how it did look

now see how it looks

now see how it looks

I love how this looks here!

I love how this looks here!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honoring our Moms

  1. Milly says:

    Love the way it that looks there.

Leave a Reply

