Oh Say Can You See!

It has been a pretty productive day here; hope your day has been a good one! We have a group coming to the retreat house on Monday so it was a day to do some odd and ends over there. David mowed the yard and the yard is really taking shape and I decided it was a good day to clean the front porch. We have had so much pollen lately and the porch was covered with it. So I washed it with soap and water and the broom. Well it looked good when we left!

I am not sure why I didn’t think to turn on the ceiling fans while I was working on the porch but I did once I finished, I got to swing too! That porch is the reason why I fell in love with this house! One of these days I hope to have a porch similar to that one!

This is how we say welcome in LaPorte!

welcome

welcome

come swing with me

come swing with me

relax

relax

After we finished there, I drove over to Dickinson to Pinwheels and Posies to meet Denise. She had finished quilting my Judy Niemeyer’s Captain’s Wheel, so I needed to pick it up! I love this quilt. Denise you did a marvelous job, as always! Now to finish with the label, sleeve and binding so it can live at the retreat house. 😉

my captains wheel

my captains wheel

another view

another view

more quilting

more quilting

quilting

quilting

there she is!

there she is!

I’ve been doing some hand work on my Primitive Gatherings, Sunflower Gathering block. I’ve got to get it to point where it is portable! It is coming along! Yippee!

my block

my block

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh Say Can You See!

  1. Ruth says:

    Beautiful house, porch and quilts !!

  2. Patricia says:

    You have been a busy little bee! Everything is just beautiful. I appreciate your posts and viewing all your quilts – done and in progress!

Leave a Reply

