Lazy Day Feeling

Why is it when you are not 100%, you have a ton of things to do? The rainstorm that blew in Thursday night must have carried in something in the air. My allergies have really flared up and I don’t want to do anything! Ugh! I don’t have time for that!

My plan for Saturday was to get all the leaves attached and to get down to 4 units but that didn’t exactly happen – maybe even finish!

Mom came over to finish her table runner and we did get that finished. It looks pretty cute!

Mom and her tablerunner

Mom and her tablerunner

I have been captive in the house and decided it was time to get out and go to the retreat house and then Wal-Mart, a few errands. On the way back home I got to see the prettiest rainbow! This was the first time I recall seeing both sides of one. I looked to the right and to the left, truly a beautiful gift from God! I went home and grabbed the camera and thought I would see if I could get a photo – they don’t normally photo well for me. I tried!

our rainbow

our rainbow

I did get all the leaves attached to their unit and I got 2 of the units matched up. One set was acceptable and the other set was not!

all the piping is on

all the piping is on

all of the leaves are attached

all of the leaves are attached

sections are coming together and you can sure see the piping

sections are coming together and you can sure see the piping

Sunday morning I spent a lot of time trying to fix the set that seemed to have taken me FOREVER!!! Ugh! Upward and onward!

Eight became four, goodness gracious there’s a lot of bias edges in this top!

4 sections

4 sections

After a lot of un-sewing I’m finally down to TWO! I’m SEW thankful I didn’t do the queen size of this pattern!

2 sections

2 sections

And then there was ONE!

all pieced together

all pieced together

a closer view

a closer view

Off to do the borders – I opted out on the mitered border. With this fabric I don’t think it warranted the trouble.

And it’s a wrap!

All done - wahoo!

All done – wahoo!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy Day Feeling

  1. Joyce bible says:

    Simply beautiful! You did good and I’m sorry I held you up on sewing.a

    • ronda926 says:

      thank you Momma! no need to be sorry for one thing, you didn’t hold me up – only I did that. Plus is got some sewing time in with you! I loved it.

Leave a Reply

