Spring Retreat 2015

We, England Design had a great spring retreat at Stonecreek Lodge in Kountze, Texas.

We set up Wednesday and got it all ready for our retreaters. They have such a great facility that accommodates us all.

display and set up

display and set up

more set up

more set up

Open Season by Cynthia England

Open Season by Cynthia England

Thursday morning our ladies started arriving, checking in and setting up their sewing area. It is always exciting when we get started. First we got to learn her technique by making a sail boat. They sure look cute.

our sail boats

our sail boats

Then Cynthia did her lecture on how she goes about designing and then teaches everyone how they can take their picture to achieve their own landscape quilt. By the end of the first night everyone is pretty much “fried” but when Friday rolled around the ladies were ready to get back into the swing of things.

Fran's design

Fran’s design

Sue's design

Sue’s design

June's design

June’s design

Cheryl's design

Cheryl’s design

Renee's design

Renee’s design

Rachel's design

Rachel’s design

Susan's design

Susan’s design

Kim's design

Kim’s design

Diane and Carol's design

Diane and Carol’s design

It is fun to watch everyone get their “ah ha” moment. We had a great time, I always enjoy seeing such a diverse group come together and enjoy spending time with one another. I sure enjoy meeting new quilters and learning things about them. A special thanks goes out to all the ladies that came to our retreat, we really enjoyed having you join us!

Cynthia's mom, Chris joined us this year

Cynthia’s mom, Chris joined us this year

our group

our group

I had a remote and tricked them and I got a lot of funny pictures

I had a remote and tricked them and I got a lot of funny pictures

Cheryl and Rachel missed our group photo

Cheryl and Rachel missed our group photo

I started on Cynthia’s pattern called “Stitch In Time” and I got a good bit done. It is a bit of a challenge but it will be worth all the work!

Stitch In Time pattern that I'm working on

Stitch In Time pattern that I’m working on

my progress on my project

my progress on my project

The ladies (Jamie, Mollie and Sharon) that hosted us did a wonderful job cooking and providing delicious meals. Thank you so very much!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

