Easter Peeps

I hope you all had a great Easter, I sure did. I got up and going to make a German Chocolate cake for our family gathering at Josh and Angela’s house. While it was baking I got some time to finish putting all my borders on my churn dash swap.

we love this cake

we love this cake

rows all done

rows all done

We had a huge feast, I fixed roast and carrots and we had ham, mashed potatoes, green beans, corn, deviled eggs, rolls and 3 desserts – cake, banana pudding and key lime pie. It killed a good appetite! Ha!

We had a great egg hunt – all the kids really enjoyed that! Wyatt and Kynlee were funny, they knew more of what to do and it was funny to watch them. Wyatt was taking his basket around and finally decided it was easier to just put his basket down and take his eggs to the basket!

the kids are ready for the hunt

the kids are ready for the hunt

Kynlee is doing her jig

Kynlee is doing her jig

Wyatt parked his basket

Wyatt parked his basket

Kynlee is getting the hang of it

Kynlee is getting the hang of it

Dylan and Jaiden getting their loot

Dylan and Jaiden getting their loot

I loved this picture of Wyatt

I loved this picture of Wyatt

it doesn't take kids long to do things they see often

it doesn’t take kids long to do things they see often

Kynlee loves Jaiden

Kynlee loves Jaiden

After the egg hunt we had 6 dozen confetti eggs to play with and the kiddos really had fun with that. It was so fun; I was laughing and didn’t get all the photos I could have.

confetti time

confetti time

more confetti time

more confetti time

Wyatt running

Wyatt running

more confetti

more confetti

loving the smiles

loving the smiles

well they were smiling, not sure what happened

well they were smiling, not sure what happened

they didn't like Mommy getting hit

they didn’t like Mommy getting hit

she decides she isn't sure about all this

she decides she isn’t sure about all this

My kids and grandkids are growing up so fast! I am one proud mom and grandmother, as they all warm my heart like no other. I tried to get a photo with the 4 grandkids that were with me, but it wasn’t working – the photo says it all!

Joseph, Wyatt, Katie and Kynlee

Joseph, Wyatt, Katie and Kynlee

Josh, Angela, Dylan and Jaiden

Josh, Angela, Dylan and Jaiden

me, Jaiden, Kynlee Dylan and Wyatt

me, Jaiden, Kynlee Dylan and Wyatt

I went home one tired granny, but it was worth it!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Outdoors, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

