SEWcial

This morning the rain seemed to have found my home again! Was I worried?? Goodness no! I stayed in my room and sewed! I know some of you may think I’m crazy but if it weren’t for sleeping and eating I could do this 24/7.

Sorry for the “Pete the Cat” reference, I must have read three books 10 times when I watched the kiddoes the other day! Wyatt was so funny, I should have videoed him but I didn’t. Wyatt thinks he is a rock star!

I decided to do my piecing first and constructed my 11 blocks. They were so fun and easy to do. That is, after I did all my planning yesterday. I did my chain piecing and got them done just the way I planned – love these cute blocks.

The borders come together a little differently than I’ve seen before, so it will be interesting to see it come together.

blocks are done and the outside is ready

blocks are done and the outside is ready

Ok, it was time to plan my flower basket. I had this blue plaid in my stash – I’m one lucky girl! 😉 It was perfect! I used my AccuQuilt to cut the star, leaves and centers and hand cut the flower petals. I decided to do 6 petals instead of 5. I laid it all out, then removed all the parts, then stitched down the basket and star.

my blue plaid for the basket

my blue plaid for the basket

scrap reds for the petals

scrap reds for the petals

Now all the stems, leaves and flower petals are ready for thread.

all ready for thread!

all ready for thread!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

