Boots and Quilts

This weekend seemed to have flown by, I’m not sure where the time went but it was pretty hectic. I talked to David and asked him to make me a table for my embroidery machine. He and I went to Home Depot Saturday morning to get supplies and kind of discuss the plan of what I wanted. He went to work! He sure does spoil me and I’m sure blessed to have such a handy husband!

new table in progress

new table in progress

another view of my new table in progress

another view of my new table in progress

David got some more time to work on the table on Sunday while I was working! I do love my “handyman”!

legs are done, now top time

legs are done, now top time

I had a group at the retreat house and I went over and visited with them for a bit. I put a quilt on one of the beds in the red room and took a few photos of some added touches in that bathroom. I ended up getting a call from Mom and my sister, Pattie that they were outside. They came in to see the house and craft room and they visited a bit and then we left.

Happy in Paris is completely finished

Happy in Paris is completely finished

its new home

its new home

another view of the its new home

another view of the its new home

an update in the bath

an update in the bath

closer view of the lamp and linen

closer view of the lamp and linen

I had a rodeo date with David, he wanted to see my quilt hanging – so we headed out. It seemed that half of Houston was there as well and the traffic was horrendous. We ended up having to park across the street in the old Astroworld area. To make matters worse, I decided to wear a new pair of boots and they were having their own little party with my feet! And I was not enjoying it one little bit!

We didn’t walk around that much, or really only what I had to! We did have a good time seeing Alan Jackson. I’m not sure when I’ll be wearing those boots again! Ugh!

Sunday was a busy day too. I got busy getting the binding, sleeve and label ready for my feathered star. We drove over to Huffman for Jaiden’s birthday party, but only got to stay for a couple of hours because I had to work another rodeo shift. Angela did a wonderful job decorating! I hate that I didn’t to stay for all the festivities and I missed getting to have any cake! ☺

Jaiden's party decor

Jaiden’s party decor

Jaiden's cake

Jaiden’s cake

Jaiden's party decor

Jaiden’s party decor

Jaiden's party decor

Jaiden’s party decor

Jaiden's party decor

Jaiden’s party decor

card time

card time

Dylan

Dylan

Driving to and from Huffman, I got to finish the binding on my small red and white quilt. One more to go! Since I was working in the Hideout, they told us to bring a book or something to do waiting for the club to open, so I now had my feathered star all ready to finish up. It was pretty slow in the Hideout and I was able to finish the binding! For now, all done! Yippee!

she is finished

she is finished

Feathered star is finished too

Feathered star is finished too

feathered star quilting

feathered star quilting

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts, Rodeo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

