Bells and Whistles

How is your week going? It is almost over, Friday’s are always good but tomorrow is Friday the 13th! Are you superstitious? I’m not, not really; I like to think those are the lucky days. 😉

My week has been a pretty good one; we (or I am) are still making lists of things that need to be taken care of before Gloria’s group arrives from Florida next week. I am very excited to have them. This is the group that I have the pleasure of sewing with when I go to Camp Blanding in Starke, Florida.

David got the percolator lamp finished and it is in place! I sure like it! Thanks Babe, you sure did a good job!

percolator lamp

percolator lamp

I bought these old wagons at an antique auction. I think they add a nice touch to the front porch. What do you think?

my new/old wagon

my new/old wagon

Cynthia England gave me this cute mixer clock, so it is up and running! Thank you, Cynthia! These clocks are available on her website if you want your own.

mixer clock

mixer clock

At the Baytown guild meeting the other night, Connie L gave me this wonderful old sewing machine! I told her that I had the perfect spot for it and here is its new home. It is on the back porch in my Texas room! Connie, I love it and it means so much that you shared it with me. Thank you, Connie!

Family's hand crank sewing machine

Family’s hand crank sewing machine

David and I worked hard Wednesday night to hang my clothesline of vintage doily dresses. It took more time than I care to say or more time than I thought it would. I might need to tweak it some, but I sure like it! These are hanging in the 30’s room.

clothesline

clothesline

David finished trimming up the barn tile in front of the house. The barn tile adds so much! It adds so much to the front. I know if I were driving by, that I’d stop or slow down to drool! ☺

barn tile all trimmed up

barn tile all trimmed up

the front yard

the front yard

I love being able to share my blessings with you! I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Family, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bells and Whistles

  1. We can’t wait to arrive!!! We are all so excited to spend time with you, sew… antique.. and just have FUN! Love you bunches… the place looks adorable…! I have a special surprise for you I’m bringing!!!

  2. Julie Love says:

    Your retreat house looks so inviting! I especially love the barn tile in the front! Hope to visit you there one day!

  3. Donna Bennett says:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to tour your lovely facility today. We can’t wait until we can get a group together to spend some quality time. We may not make it off of the front porch, but that’s OKAY. Who says you have to sew? Kyrenda Lampton, Amy Johnson and Donna Bennett–University Baptist Church, Stitches of Love ministry.

Leave a Reply

