Designing Day

First off, I want to give a huge happy birthday shout out to my youngest son, Brok. He is 27 today, hard to believe that, time just flies. I am so proud of what a fine young man he has grown to be. Brok, I love you!

How is your week getting started? I just wished it would stop raining! We have a huge mud pit at the house in LaPorte. They poor guys are trying to do the landscaping and the weather sure isn’t cooperating very much at all. It was too dark to take pictures.

I wanted to share these arrows with you. David made them for me while I was in LaGrange over the weekend. I just love them. Thanks babe!

Look what David made for me while I was in LaGrange

Look what David made for me

Little by little I’ve been collecting fleece for our design walls for the craft room. I bought 6 more yards today and that should give me enough. David and I worked over there and did a little decorating.

some decor

some decor

Tonight we went back over there and covered and hung 7 design walls. We have 5 more to get ready, but it is coming along.

design walls

design walls

more walls

more walls

If you are thinking about doing the retreat with us in February, it isn’t too late. We would love to have you and it has so many opportunities for you. Paula Barns, of Red Crinoline Quilts is an industry leader in quilting/designing and is such a joy to be around as well as Gloria Parsons, of Olde Green Cupboard. You won’t be disappointed. This retreat is great for any stitching level. Information and registration is on my website under classes. These are our projects.

our mini quilt!

airchair cozy

a closer view

matching pin cushion basket

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs.
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

