Christmas 2014

How was your Christmas holiday? Did you get enough family time? I do love my family and watching Christmas through the grandkids make it so much more special!

We had a very nice Christmas Day gathering with Mom, Dad, Josh, Angela, Jaiden, Dylan, Joseph, Katie, Wyatt and Kynlee. Mom made the turkey and dressing and I made the all the other goodies. We ate way too much food, but it was sure good and then we had a little gift exchange. Now that my kids are older it is really more about the grandkids than anything else.

Josh found some snacks

Josh found some snacks

Dylan and Jaiden

Dylan and Jaiden

David and Kynlee

David and Kynlee

Angela and Kynlee

Angela and Kynlee

Mom and Dad gave Wyatt a tool bench and Josh was the lucky one to put it together and they gave Kynlee a doll and stroller. Well Wyatt had other ideas and since his gift was “under construction” he promptly took over the doll and made sure she was properly fed while Joseph figured out the stroller. Kynlee was very comfortable in the stroller and they adapted it for her instead of the baby doll. We had a great time, after they all left David and I played 42 with Mom and Dad. We lost, but we did get to enjoy the game.

Wyatt just had to "think" he was opening the box

Wyatt just had to “think” he was opening the box

Joseph fixing the stroller

Joseph fixing the stroller

Kynlee and Dylan

Kynlee and Dylan

doll and Wyatt - I think he is going to make a good daddy one day

doll and Wyatt – I think he is going to make a good daddy one day

here we go

here we go

IMG_9188

the boys wanted boots

the boys wanted boots

Kynlee was loving on Angela's new puppy

Kynlee was loving on Angela’s new puppy

our group shot

our group shot

Josh and family

Josh and family

Katie and family

Katie and family

my and the grand babies

my and the grand babies

Friday, David and I went over to the retreat house and did a few decorating things. We still have a few odd jobs to finish up, a few updates to report. We hung drapes in the 30’s room.

drapes for the 30's room

drapes for the 30’s room

John installed the shower wall in the new bathroom for the red room. They think that is the George Jetson shower! Well, what do you think?

new "Jetson" shower

new “Jetson” shower

I also took some blocks over to there to test out the new design walls and see if they would hold up well. They did pretty well!

design wall testing

design wall testing

I also got some stitching time in early on my Primitive Gatherings, Sunflower Gathering block. I really like it, I have a little more stitching to do, but can see how much better it looks.

some block work

some block work

Tonight we had another family gathering with Penny, Philip, and Andrew over at Mom and Dad’s with 3 of my kids, their families and 5 of my grandbabies. Mom and Dad cooked for us all and we had a lot more family fun!

Kyle and Adley - she loved Mickey

Kyle and Adley – she loved Mickey

grand times

grand times

more grand times

more grand times

me and my precious momma

me and my precious momma

Wyatt loved Mom's tree

Wyatt loved Mom’s tree

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Holidays, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

