Highlights and Guild Block Challenge

Yesterday it was nice to be able to drive over to the retreat house and just look around and sit in the dining room. I moved a few things around and picked up a few things and took some pictures for you. I thought I would take a few and show you an area at a time. We only had about 3.5 days to move in instead of 2 weeks so I didn’t get to decorate as much as I would have liked. These pictures are from the entry and in the den.

more recent view of the front

more recent view of the front

my new hall tree, I love it!

my new hall tree, I love it!

view of the den, do you see my ironing board TV stand

view of the den, do you see my ironing board TV stand

sofa area

sofa area

fireplace

fireplace

in the dining room

in the dining room

entry

entry

the arbor that Mark made

the arbor that Mark made

a view of the craft room

a view of the craft room

Yesterday before I left for the meeting I noticed a bag on the bar, so I wondered what was in it, so I decided to open it, it was given to us at the open house.

look at this!  I love it!  thank you Ivy!

look at this! I love it! thank you Ivy!

Last night was the Lakeview guild Christmas party. The party includes a block challenge and I intended on participating but I did not set aside any time to sew. It always amazes me what everyone comes up with. We were all given a square of fabric about 13-inch square and we could do what we wanted to and we could use any type of fabric we wanted.

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

block challenge entries

All the members got to vote and Donna B made the winning block. It is very cute!
She got to pick out 11 or 12 blocks to go with her block and these are some of the ones she chose.

the winning block

the winning block

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

one of the chosen blocks

We had a very nice time last night, thanks goes out to all the ones that coordinated it!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

