Moving In!

Today is a very special day; in 1979 this was the day that my Granny passed away. I thought about it the other day, but with all the things going on, sadly, I didn’t remember not once today. I did remember a few days ago, just not today. Every year I buy my mother a poinsettia to commemorate this special day and I gave it to her on Saturday. I love you Mom, and I love how you loved your mother, our Granny was so very special.

The last few days it has been a mad dash to do errands, get things for the house and to make sure we are on target for moving in tomorrow. I almost feel like I have my own little NASA launch. I know it doesn’t really compare, but the idea is the same.

All of the crafts are getting their lists all checked off. We have toilets in place now, the flooring is going down in the craft room and Golden finished the floors in the house. Just a couple of teaser photos, we hope to see you Sunday. If not more photos to come.

the new bathroom upstairs

the new bathroom upstairs

flooring in the craft room

flooring in the craft room

We have picked up furniture, scheduled delivery of furniture and appliances, and the cable man comes tomorrow. My dad wants to be able to watch the Texans game on Sunday! ☺ The list is very long and just when I think I have thought of most everything, I then realize all the things that I’ve forgotten. It has been a long time since I’ve started a home and basically this is what I’m doing. Tonight we were shopping at Wal-Mart and I asked David to get some trash bags and then realized that I didn’t have a trashcan over there. Kind of funny that some of the little things are being forgotten, I guess that is the way it goes with things in general.

I’ve been going through the house and pulling things that I’ve been saving for the last 6 months – some I’ve forgotten about. It is exciting pulling out some of them and I get to uh and ah all over again. 😉

I did have a little setback with my table order yesterday. Last week I contacted the office supply to double check to see if we were still good with price and availability for turnkey delivery. I was told, no problem and all was good to go. Then on Monday I go to order and all of a sudden they were not going to be available until after our open house. I was extremely disappointed! I wanted to see how they were going to work out and most of all I wanted everyone to be able to see what I had planned. Another plan “C” is in the works.

Oh well, that isn’t the only setback that I have had in the past week or so. The best news of the day was Centerpoint finally showed up to move the meter from the back of the house to the back of the craft room. Our original request was made on November 13th, who knew it would take almost a month to get that done.

David and I are extremely excited about what we have unfolding and we are very blessed – our cup overflows! We hope you are blessed by your daily threads.
Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

