Rounding Out

Little by little things are beginning to round out at the house. The best part that is coming around is the kitchen and the craft room. Really it is all good; I do love seeing a plan come together.

I drove over to see how things were going yesterday after work and it is getting better and better. John has been working on the bathroom vanities and they are ready and I love the cabinet that he made, it is all trimmed out and painted now.

master bath

master bath

civil war bath

civil war bath

The craft room has the cabinet set and Luis is painting it and getting all the paint done around them and doing the cut in’s.

craft room kitchenette

craft room kitchenette

craft room bath

craft room bath

The granite was delivered for the bathroom vanities today and they sure look good! Since the counters were longer than wider, I told them to go with a rectangle sink instead of round. I do believe it will work out nicely. They also delivered the counter for the craft room but for some reason it was too short, so they have to come back and do it over. I sure liked the preview!

kitchenette painted

kitchenette painted

master counter

master counter

IMG_8869

Grant is steadily working on the trim around the windows and repairing and replacing the wood on the outside. It was in terrible disrepair and needed to be taken down – so he is fixing that. It is looking so much better!

trim outside

trim outside

John decided to put the drawers in place in the kitchen – oh my goodness, I sure like it. I got the knobs and pulls (hardware) – can’t wait to see how they look too.

kitchen

kitchen

Cooking today, I made chocolate chip cookies for the guys today at the house; it was nice to use the kitchen over then if only to use the counter top. 😉 I got my pecan and pumpkin pies made today; I guess the veggies come tomorrow. I decided to cut back on what I make this year, seems like there is always so much left over so we shall see.

I found David’s favorite movie on TV, “Remember the Titans” so he stayed up even though he has seen it so many times. It really is a great story! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and your threads are so very blessed.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

