Thankful

This past weekend went by too quickly, I guess they always do but I think this past weekend was truly a whirlwind. Friday and Saturday was packed with errands and cake baking. I even took 3 quilts off to the “binder”! I still have one that I’m trying to finish up.

quilts for binding

quilts for binding

My Dad is turning 80 on the 28th and we threw him a big party on Sunday. Dad made a special request for me to make a German chocolate cake, so I made that and an Italian cream cake. Mom, Pattie and Penny all pitched in making and doing different things.

birthday cakes

birthday cakes

Kyle and Kara drove in from Tyler and stayed with us on Saturday. We had great family time the entire weekend, even after the birthday party we all went to Pappasito’s and had a huge family dinner and it was fun visiting, some had to head home but we still had a good time. I think Mr. Wyatt ended up stealing the show, he was intently listening to Matt tell a story and he would just watch, and then turn to Katie and laugh – just like he knew what Matt was saying!

Ms Adley

Ms Adley

Kara and Adley just chilling

Kara and Adley just chilling

Adley - sweet girl

Adley – sweet girl

Wyatt is a great big brother, he loves bossing her around

Wyatt is a great big brother, he loves bossing her around

Ms Kynlee

Ms Kynlee

Penny, Philip, Steve and Andrew

Penny, Philip, Steve and Andrew

us girls - Mom, me, Penny and Pattie

us girls – Mom, me, Penny and Pattie

we had to play the age game and line up accordingly

we had to play the age game and line up accordingly

It was crazy busy I didn’t even have time to go over to the house and check in on what was happening. So when I drove over this morning I was greatly surprised to see what all had transpired.

Grant was busy installing the vinyl plank flooring in the two bathrooms. They look great!

flooring in the master bath

flooring in the master bath

flooring in the upstairs bath

flooring in the upstairs bath

The kitchen got a blast of cabinet doors and they even got the backsplash installed. I really like it, it is simple, but I think less is more here. It looks fresh and clean and it almost makes me want to cook and the appliances aren’t even there. 😉

cabinet doors

cabinet doors

I had close them so I could really see them

I had close the doors so I could really see them

kitchen backsplash

kitchen backsplash

look at that shine

look at that shine

All the trim is done in the craft room on the inside. And John made the cabinet for craft room and he was getting ready to set it in place.

trim around the back door

trim around the back door

trim around the kitchenette window

trim around the kitchenette window

counter in the craft room

counter in the craft room

and one more pretty window all trimmed out

and one more pretty window all trimmed out

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

